How to create a new rate in Booking

⚠️ First of all, we want to specify that the best way to create a rate in Booking is to follow the procedure indicated in the Booking help center that we leave you below:

How to set up a new rate plan

AvaiBook shows you a procedure that is subject to change within the Booking platform. Currently it is a valid procedure, but it is possible that Booking makes changes within its platform about the creation of rates and we do not know it.

For this reason, we always recommend following Booking's own guidelines regarding procedures carried out on the Booking platform.

Rate plans for Booking with this limited synchronization are created from Booking directly.

To add a new Rate Plan for Booking.com, the first thing you need to do is log into your extranet and go to the Rates and Availability > Rate Plans menu.

Once you are in this section, click on the Add a new rate plan button.

You will arrive at the rate configuration section, and you must first choose the type of rate you want to create among the various ones proposed by Booking.

The most IMPORTANT thing is that at point 5 of the creation it will ask you: How do you want to manage this rate plan?

You must select Set up new rate plan.

So for see and manage this rate from AvaiBook, we need it to be XML.

Assign the room to which you want to apply it, its cancellation policy and the meal plan, if any.

When you have finished, click on the Review rate button.

To finish, review the conditions created and click on the Activate the rate button.

Once you have created your rate on Booking.com, you can notify us so that we can synchronize your prices.

How can I delete a Rate Plan in Booking?

⚠️ First of all, we want to point out that the best way to delete a rate in Booking is to follow the procedure indicated in the Booking help center that we leave you below: at the bottom of the page, How to modify or delete a rate plan.

AvaiBook shows you a procedure that is subject to change within the Booking platform. For this reason, we always recommend following Booking's own guidelines regarding procedures carried out on the Booking platform.

To remove a Rate Plan for Booking.com, the first thing you need to do is log into your extranet and go to the Rates and Availability > Rate Plans menu.

Select a Rate Plan by clicking on its name, and then when it is displayed, go to the delete option.

The system will ask you if you are sure, you choose yes, and the Rate Plan is deleted.

Rate management in AvaiBook

Once your accommodation is synchronized with Booking.com, you will have a new section in AvaiBook dedicated exclusively to managing rates for Booking.com. You can access from the My Accommodations menu. Select one of the properties linked to Booking.com and, on the Rates tab, click the Manage Rates button.

You will access the synchronization configuration area with Booking.com, where a section will appear with all the rates that you have created in the portal dumped in AvaiBook.

For each of your rates you will have four fields to edit:

1- Increase/Decrease in euros: you can add or subtract a fixed amount of euros per night to your prices, if you subtract, remember to put a minus symbol in front of the number (you will have to check if it is necessary to make a price adjustment since in AvaiBook can have a minimum capacity configured and Booking request prices for another capacity).


2- Increase/Decrease in percentage: you can add or subtract a percentage per night to your AvaiBook (minimum capacity) prices, if you subtract, remember to put a minus symbol in front of the number.

3- Minimum stay: by default this field is 0 since in this way Booking.com will read the minimum stays for each of your seasons. If you configure a number (for example 2 nights) you will force the minimum stay of that rate (in 2 nights) throughout the year regardless of your seasons.

4- Maximum stay: define a maximum number of nights per reservation if you wish. If you do not configure anything there will be no limit of nights per reservation.

This section can also be useful when Booking.com has different rates depending on the number of people who book.

Remember that AvaiBook's minimum occupancy prices are sent by default. However, if you create independent rates according to the occupancy sold, we can configure the supplement per additional person for Booking.com.

Any change you make in this section must be saved by clicking the Send configuration button that appears to the right of each rate.

Cancellation policy management

The cancellation policy is chosen in Booking, with this limited synchronization, you must later reflect it in AvaiBook, different for each rate if you manage it that way.

If you are tired of having to control and make refunds for Booking.com reservations that have been canceled within the cancellation policy, you can activate the automatic management of the cancellation policy in AvaiBook.

How does it work?

Once you have told us what your cancellation policy is for Booking.com, every time you receive a reservation, AvaiBook will reserve the advance payment that you have charged for this reservation until the configured policy expires.

  • If the traveler cancels the reservation outside the allowed period, AvaiBook will deposit the amount in your account once your cancellation policy has expired.

  • If the traveler cancels the reservation within the allowed period, AvaiBook will automatically make the refund to the traveler.

How can you configure it?

You will have to go to the Channel Manager menu, and in connected portals select "Booking.com".

Click on the Booking logo and then on the name of one of your connected accommodations. A window will open and you will have to select in the lower right corner Go to settings:


Below the rate settings, you will find a section for cancellation policies.

You will only have to define the cancellation policy that you have previously configured in Booking, that is, the period in which you return the advance in the event of cancellation by the traveler for each of your rates.

Then, check "activate automatic cancellation policy management".

Once this is done, save the configuration.

⏩ Limited sync

Other links of interest:

You can consult our entire knowledge base sorted by collection, and see all that our plans can offer you.

We also invite you to visit our blog and youtube channel where you will find Webinars and news with general content about the sector.

Did this answer your question?